with each order there is a corresponding customer
profile. This contains all of the
information for the specific order. There
are a couple of things to realize about the
The profile is dynamic. A customer can log
in with an e-mail address and password. The
cart will even take care of sending the customer
their forgotten password. Each time a
customer logs in they can change their address and
credit card number. Therefore, the profile
will change over time. The only way to
secure the address and credit card a specific
order was sent to is by printing off the Invoice
for that order.
Once you delete the order, you no longer have
access to the profile. There is a fine line
between keeping your order view screen current and
having access to your client's information.
We recommend keeping your orders at least a month
or two past closing to ensure they get their order
correctly, accept credit card billing and for your
sales staff to do any necessary follow-up.
If you delete the order, the customer can still
access their profile. If you delete the
order and the profile, then they will need to
create a new profile when they return.
Do not change the password unless you want to deny
access to a client.